Annual Patrick Kavanagh Poetry Award 2016

Annual Patrick Kavanagh Poetry Award 2016:

Closing date for entries Friday 29th July 2016.
The Patrick Kavanagh Poetry Award for a first unpublished collection of poems in English is open to poets, born in the island of Ireland, or of Irish nationality, or long term resident in Ireland.
The award is now in its 45th year. Previous winners include Eileán Ni Chuilleanáin, Paul Durcan, Thomas McCarthy,  Peter Sirr, Sinead Morrissey, Conor O’Callaghan,  Celia de Freine and Joseph Woods.

The winner of this year’s award will receive €1,000.

Closing date for entries is Friday 29th July 2016.

The Award will be presented on the evening of the Friday 30th September 2016 at the opening of the  Annual Patrick Kavanagh Weekend in Inniskeen.

Rules and entry form from are available on our website or from the
Patrick Kavanagh Centre, Inniskeen, Co. Monaghan.
Tel. 00353(0)429378560, Fax 00353(0)429378855

Rules & Entry Form – Patrick Kavanagh Poetry Award 2016.

Opening Hours

logo1Patrick Kavanagh Centre

Centre is closed from 15th December 2017 -
Re-opening on Tuesday 20th March 2018

Tuesday – Friday: 11am - 4.30pm.

Sunday: 3pm – 5.30pm (UNTIL 30TH SEPTEMBER).

Tours can be arranged at anytime by prior appointment

For information and booking phone 042 937 8560

Ireland’s Ancient East – The Story of Monaghan

Discover the hidde gems of County Monaghan on this two-day, self-guided tour, taking in ancient monastic sites, unspoilt landscapes, picturesque villages, museum treasures & much more.
The Story of Monaghan Itinerary - PDF